Pan o Palo


Lacking In Blogtegrity
February 28, 2009, 4:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I seem to go through this every so often…something (or nothing, in this case) drains me of the will to update my own blog, thus neglecting the ol’ girl.  For those of you that came by to only see an ugly picture of the late Apache Plaza time and again, I apologize.

A few things:

  1. Blogger flamewars are stupid.  But, apparently, a good way to drum up site hits (thus, no links to the actual wars).
  2. Michele Bachmann is still bat-shit crazy.
  3. Rightists are still in self-destruct mode.
  4. The MSM’s still cracked.

You know the rest…obviously war and poverty don’t need links or lengthy pontification.  They’re bad, and they aren’t going away anytime soon.

Plenty of you know that I’ve been out of work for about a month, and I’m just taking it easy for now.  I feel like I’ve been pretty upbeat about the whole thing…mostly since I’m kind of numbed from it happening to me often enough in my short working life.  I got a severance and will soon be able to collect unemployment.  It’ll be fine.

Back to reality…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

